100 to 1 Obscure Movie Scenes #31: Urban Heat II: Cold as Hell, Hot as Ice (2003)

16 Jan

(Frank (Charlton Heston, Deceased) comes home to confront his wife (Bonnie Hunt-LaBeouf) on her infidelity)

Frank: Marlene, you’ve been unfaithful

Marlene: A Merry Christmas to you too

Frank: Malerlene, the signs are all there. The toilet seats up…

Marlene: I’m getting good at aiming

Frank: ….what?? What about this half finished cake, you hate cake

Marlene: Happy birthday

Frank: It’s not my birthday

Marlene: It is now

Frank: …no…It’s…my present is half a piece of cake

Marlene: Happy birthday

Frank: I know about the other guy. There’s another car in the driveway

Marlene: Happy birthday!

Frank: There are two wet towels in the laundry

Marlene: Happy birthday

Frank: There’s a man in the cupboard

Marlene: Happy birthday

Frank: You don’t even have decent excuses

Marlene: I did, but then I got amnesia

Frank: Oh. Oh! Honey, is that why you forgot my birthday’s in March?

Marlene: No

Frank: Get out.

(Title: Urban Heat)

(The ‘II’ slams on the screen, with the sound of a chicken being crushed)

Frank:  How could she do this on my birthday? Marlene I mean. Cheat on me. Again. Damm this Urban Heat! Once more!

2 Responses to “100 to 1 Obscure Movie Scenes #31: Urban Heat II: Cold as Hell, Hot as Ice (2003)”

  1. Don November 1, 2012 at 11:28 am #

    Write a play please!!!! The shit that passes for theatre these days!!! You could tear it apart. Seriously.

    • lukewarmpowwow November 1, 2012 at 5:04 pm #

      I’ll wait to I’m a big movie star, and need to prove my artistic credit

Leave a Reply

